Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (13) - Books (1)

Mulan II review

Posted : 8 years, 6 months ago on 1 February 2009 06:07 (A review of Mulan II)

I usually hate second movies from Disney. I think the first ones are so perfect that it's totally useless another one.

But Mulan II kinda surprised me. I liked it. The story is useless too, but I think that watching Mushu and the Cricket always worth it. I LOVE them.
The movie is also moving adn well, that's good.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mamma Mia! review

Posted : 8 years, 6 months ago on 1 February 2009 05:57 (A review of Mamma Mia!)

I laughted a lot and loved the good energy of the movie. You feel it. And the scenery is just FANTASTIC at my point of view specialy because I truly love Greece.

Though some things were weird, like when the girl's mother is dancing with her two crazy friends and then SUDDENLY they disappear. And appear again from nowhere. But even that was funny.

Great movie. I really love the energy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

French movies

Posted : 8 years, 6 months ago on 1 February 2009 05:46 (A review of Swimming Pool)

Of course, some of them are good. Some are awful. Like all movies.
But this one was kinda useless. I could fall asleep easily.
Though, I must say the end was quite good and interesting so after all it wasn't a total waste of time.

I think as french movies are not as common as american, at least in Brazil, you don't have the chance sometimes to watch really good ones. I mean generally.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lovely!

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 22 December 2008 08:04 (A review of The Polar Express)

Looking at the cover you may think this is another classic of christmas cartoons. But it's more than that. It's magical and so beautiful. And magic is like that. You can't explain how and why. Physics doesn't exist there. It's just magical so everything can happen. Like says in the movie: "Because it's magic. Magic has to be believed. It's the only way it's real". Also looking at the cover you can't imagine the wonderful world created in it. It's so creative and more than expected.

And for sure that's not only for children. It's touchy and I think everyone should allow itself to admire it. Like says the conductor: "The thing about trains... it doesn't matter where they're going. What matters is deciding to get on."

I really love that movie. And not only on Christmas time by the way. Go and watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block