Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (13) - Books (1)

The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 4 August 2010 08:30 (A review of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas)

First I think any book with the same subject can be so touching like this one for a simple reason: it tells everything by the view of an innocent little boy. And I only have to say that the end is totally surprising. I cryed like a baby and I'm sure I'll read it again.

Wonderful book.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

If Only review

Posted : 8 years, 5 months ago on 10 May 2009 08:58 (A review of If Only)

Ok, I'm still crying my heart out. It's SO beautiful and sad.
And I confess, I didn't like Jennifer Love until now. I knew she was a good actress but I just didn't like her.

The actors has such a chemistry that you can feel. And the story obviously is so beautiful. Anyway, it makes you want a true love. Someone to hold your hand and say that loves you and makes everything to protect you, even though sometimes you need some trouble or nightmare to realize what you have.

Lovely movie, lovely actors, lovely music... Everyone should watch it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Winter Passing review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 15 February 2009 03:58 (A review of Winter Passing)

Well, definetely, judging a movie by its cover isn't a good idea. Honestly at first, I just wanted to watch it because I love Zooey Deschanel . I thought it'd be totaly boring and stuff. But then I liked it. It's a bit quiet but the in way it should be when you know the story.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Three and Out review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 15 February 2009 03:47 (A review of Three and Out)

I could say the movie is a mix of funny, sad and crazy moments. Literally. I like the interesting [and strange] story and specially the final 'cause I got kinda surprised.
Anyway not a perfect movie, but good enough.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

In Bruges review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 15 February 2009 03:39 (A review of In Bruges)

Great movie. The story is nice, the actors are good and funny but... too much blood. Wich is good if you like that. That's not something negative, cause it's not in a trashy way. It's well done and it catches your attention. And well, I love irish accent.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A West Texas Children's Story review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 1 February 2009 07:40 (A review of A West Texas Children's Story)

I didn't expect much about it and I ended up crying.

I can describe it in only a word: beautiful. That's enough.

I loved it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Little Princess review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 1 February 2009 07:31 (A review of A Little Princess)

It can be an old movie, I can have seen this a thousand times, but I still love it. It's touchy, lovely, cute and truly beautiful.


"I am a princess. All girls are. Even if they live in tiny old attics. Even if they dress in rags, even if they aren't pretty, or smart, or young. They're still princesses. All of us. Didn't your father ever tell you that?"


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Pink Panther review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 1 February 2009 07:00 (A review of The Pink Panther)

Though it's a typicall american movie where they MUST tease french (cause yeah, they have a TERRIBLE accent, but not thaaat much), it was SO funning. I loved it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Blueberry Nights review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 1 February 2009 06:50 (A review of My Blueberry Nights)

I was a bit disapointed because I waited for so much more. It was quite boring and I almost fell asleep. The story is okay, but the movie... boring.

But well, there is always something good and in this case was the actors. Lovely actors.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Seven Pounds review

Posted : 8 years, 8 months ago on 1 February 2009 06:28 (A review of Seven Pounds)

I was waiting for something different. I don't know what exactly but different. And I liked it though during the movie I got a bit confused. I started putting the things together through the end and it's interesting somehow.

It gets really moving and beautiful though sad too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block